Just another WordPress.com site

Easter Sunday.  The Liturgy of Creation.  John’s vision in Revelation describes heavenly worship.  How can I reflect that worship in my actions?

Easter Monday.  Faith in Invisible Realities.  We renewed our Baptismal promises yesterday at Mass.  How do I live this shared faith?

Tuesday of Easter Week.  With Our Whole Being.  With a Creator who loves us so completely, how can I do love Him with any less than my whole being?

Wednesday of Easter Week.  A Lamb Who Was Slain—A Lion Who Reigns.  The Mass is a universal celebration that unites us with Christ at the Last Supper and with the angels and saints in Heaven.  Do I appreciate the privilege of participating in Mass?

Thursday of Easter Week.  The Beautiful Bride of Christ.  If Christ is the bridegroom of the Church, I am part of that intimate relationship.  How do I allow myself to draw closer to Christ?

Friday of Easter Week.  Union With God.  Christ’s love for the Church is the model for a husband love for his wife.  How does my marriage reflect this?  How do I strive for this perfection?

Saturday of Easter Week.  The Dwelling of God.  How real is Heaven to me?

Divine Mercy Sunday.  Becoming Saints.  Today, I am reminded of the inexhaustible Mercy God offers me as He calls me to sainthood.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

